Our Board & Committees

The Board of Directors represents Sherwood Forest’s core volunteers, setting and guiding its direction through both stewardship and governance. Committees are comprised of board members and non-board members alike. Current committees include the Special Events Committee, Facilities Committee, Executive Committee, Finance Committee, Program, Fund Developmnt Committee and the Legal/HR Committee. Meet our Board of Directors, Directors Emeritus, and Advisors:

Kent Rapp – Board President
Senior Partner, Grant Cooper & Associates

Marjorie Melton, PE, LEED AP – Facilities Chair
President & CEO, M3 Engineering Group

Robert S. Holmes – Immediate Past President
President & CEO, Commerce Bank – St. Louis

Ken Martz, CPA –Treasurer
Partner, Martz and Wilson, LLP

Doug Williams – Assistant Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer, Thomas Industrial Coatings

Michael Kaplan, Secretary
Partner, Stinson Leonard Street, LLP

Roger Bielicke
Data Analytics Consultant

Beth Doores – Resource Development Chair
Program Administrator, Olin Business School, Washington University

Kate Dugan
Associate General Counsel, Energizer Holdings

Kent Eckert
Vice President, Treasury Technology Services, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Candace Finan
Clinical Supervisor, CenterPointe Hospital

Scott Galt
Partner, Armstrong Teasdale LLP

Michael Goldman
Vice President & General Council, Waterway Gas and Wash

Keith Grypp
Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Kellwood Company

Denise Hervey, PE – Special Events Chair
President and CEO, TSI Geotechnical, Inc.

Kyle Hunsberger
Director of Construction, Habitat for Humanity St. Louis

Kris Kosup
President, Buckeye International, Inc.

Alice Miller, Ph.D. – Programs Chair
Retired Assistant Principal, Hixson Middle School

Richard Payton
Assistant Director for Operations, College of Arts & Sciences, Washington University

David Pocost
Stringbean Coffee Co.

Rachel Presley
Real Estate Manager, SF Shannon Real Estate

Mike Rogan – Campsite Chair
Project Manager, E. Meier Construction

Luther Rollins

Courtney Simms
Director of Development, The Muny

Pandora Spencer
President, Lots of Love Learning Center

Jack Sturm
Investment Banker, Warson Capital Group

Megan Waite – Board Development Chair
Assistant Director of Admissions, Olin Business School, Washington University

Salvador Alatorre*
Retired Attorney

Edward Becker, CPA*
Finance Manager – SSM Health

John G. Cella, Vice President
Southern Real Estate and Financial Co.

Betsey Comfort*
Retired Educator

Vance Crowe
Director of Millennial Engagement, Monsanto

John M. Hall, Jr.
Owner, Big Frog

Mary Harocopos
Clinical Nurse, Mercy Hospital St. Louis

Molly Hyland Ittner
Senior Vice President, Community & Government Relations, Commerce Bank

Ted Isaacs*
Principal & Owner, IFG Advisors

H. Curtis Ittner, Jr.
Stock Broker, Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

Jim Jacobsen

John Kohler

Suzanne Levin

George A. Stephans

Angela turner Quigless
Judge, Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District

Felix Williams III

Cole Wofford

* Past President

Directors Emeritus

Terry Franc
Patricia Hopmeier
W.F. Samuel Hopmeier
John J. Meier III
Bernard Stein
W. Jack Taylor
James H. Woods